LYME CENTRAL SCHOOL DISTRICT BOARD OF EDUCATION Special Meeting Minutes April 21, 2020 District Office – 5:00 PM

Call to Order by Deanna Lothrop, Board of Education President, at 5:00 PM

MEMBERS PRESENT:

Deanna Lothrop, President Lynn Reichert Terry Countryman Scott Rickett Kathy Gardner Jon LaFontaine

Sherri Wilson, District Clerk

Ray McIntosh: Attended remotely, but due to technical difficulties was unable to cast a vote, either verbally or visually.

ADMINISTRATORS PRESENT:

Cammy Morrison, Superintendent

SPECIAL MEETING

Discussion/Action

1. Board Action:

BE IT RESOLVED, that the Lyme Central School District Board of Education takes action to approve the Proposed 2020-2021 Administrative Budget for the Jefferson-Lewis-Hamilton-Herkimer-Oneida Board of Cooperative Educational Services as mailed to component districts and as presented at the BOCES Annual Meeting on April 8, 2020.

Motion for approval/disapproval by Scott Rickett, seconded by Jon LaFontaine, with motion approved 6 - 0.

Board Action:

BE IT RESOLVED, that the Lyme Central School District Board of Education takes action to approve the ballot for the election of members Mrs. Alice Draper, Mrs. Jennifer Jones, Mrs. Grace Rice, and Mrs. Barbara Lofink to the Jefferson-Lewis-Hamilton-Herkimer-Oneida Board of Cooperative Educational Services. Three of whom to serve a three year term of office beginning on July 1, 2020, and one to serve a two year term to begin immediately; ending on June 30, 2022.

Motion for approval by Lynn Reichert, seconded by Scott Rickett, with motion approved 6 - 0.

Motion for Adjournment:

Respectfully submitted:

There being no further business or discussion, a motion is requested adjourn the meeting.

Motion to adjourn by, Kathy	/ Gardner, seconded b	/ Scott Rickett, with motion approved 6 - 0	. Time adjourned: 5:08 p.m.
-----------------------------	-----------------------	---	-----------------------------

Sherri Wilson - District Clerk	

- Supporting documents may be found in supplemental file dated, April 21, 2020
- All minutes are unofficial until approved by the Board of Education