Lyme Central School Annual Meeting May 18, 2021

7:00 AM

Opening: Chairperson of the annual meeting, Justine Dowe, read the published notice regarding the annual meeting, and at 7:00 AM, May 18, 2021, declared the polls open for the purpose of voting on the 2021-2022 annual budget proposition; voting on the Lyme Free Library proposition, and voting on one seat on the Board of Education, five year term.

Election Personnel: Justine Dowe, Ariana Morrison, Heather Archuleta, Sherri Wilson, Sandra Rooney, and Vicky Barbour.

At 8:00 P.M., Chairperson Justine Dowe declared the polls closed. A canvas of the votes produced the following results:

158 People signed the poll list

8 Absentee ballots

166 Total of Votes Cast

Proposition # 1: RESOLVED that the Board of Education of Lyme Central School

District is hereby authorized to expend for the 2021-2022 school year \$8,825,479 and to levy a necessary tax for this purpose.

 Yes Votes:
 147

 No Votes:
 19

 Blank Votes:
 0

 Void Votes:
 0

 Total
 166

The 2021-2022 Budget was adopted as proposed.

Proposition #2: RESOLVED that pursuant to Educational Law, Section 259, the

Board of Education of the Lyme Central School District is authorized to levy and collect an annual tax, year after year, separate and apart from the annual school district budget, in the amount of \$80,711 which shall be paid to the Lyme Free Library

for the support and maintenance of the library. With this appropriated amount to be the annual appropriation thereafter until modified by the registered voters of the Lyme Central School

District.

 Yes Votes:
 146

 No Votes:
 20

 Blank Votes:
 0

 Void Votes:
 0

 Total
 166

The Lyme Free Library support and maintenance proposition was approved.

Lyme Central School Annual Meeting May 18, 2021

Trustee Position #5: 5-Year Term

Ray McIntosh
Blank:
Write-In:
Void Votes:
Total:

135 votes
20 votes
11 votes
0 votes
166 votes

Ray McIntosh was elected to position #5 for a 5-year term.

Write-in Votes: Sarah Denney (2), Shirley Williams (1), Jacquie Cox (1), Stephen Hunt, II (1), Joel Block (2), Rebecca Countryman (1), Jim Collins (2), and Julie Maitag (1)

Respectfully submitted,

Sherri Wilson, District Clerk